8300 Carroll Avenue Takoma Park, MD 20912

  (P) 301-434-1417 (F)301-434-4680 

 

Important Links
Vision

SAS is a school that values academic excellence and whose staff and students model grace-oriented behaviors within the school community and in interactions with others outside that community.

Mission

Our mission is to provide a relevant Christ-centered education that fosters an environment of Spiritual Growth, Academic Excellence and Personal Accountability.

 

Veronique Anderson

E-mail: 

vanderson@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:
  Principal

Education: 
Years of Teaching:  
Years at SAS 1

 

 

 

           

 

Kymberly P. Mayes

E-mail: kmayes@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  Assistant Principal

Education:  MS, Full Sail University
Years of Teaching:
  8, Years at SAS 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conrad Bridges

Email: treasurer@sligoadventistschool.org

Position: Treasurer; Business Office Mgr.

Education:

Years of Service: SAS 2

 

 

Monique Laws

E-mail: mlaws@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  Kindergarten
Education:  BA, Education, Roosevelt University
Years of Teaching:  12 years, SAS 2

Jocelyn Bethea

E-mail:

jbethea@sligoadventistschool.org

Position:  1st Grade
Education:  BS, Oakwood University- Elementary Ed
Years of Teaching: 28, Years at SAS: 4

 

Jennifer Delgado

E-mail: jdelgado@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  2nd Grade
Education:
BA, Southern Adventist
Years of Teaching:  3, Years at SAS 3

 

Jordan Simuzoshya

E-mail:  jsimuzoshya@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  3rd Grade

Education:  BA, Columbia Union College

Years Teaching:  11, Years at SAS 11

 

Gail McCorkle

E-mail:

gmccorkle@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  4th Grade
Education:  BS, Columbia Union College

Years of teaching: 27, Years at SAS 24

Kara Castillo

E-mail: kcastillo@sligoadventistschool.org   
Position:  5th Grade

Education:  BS, Elementary Education, Southwestern University
Years of teaching:   15, Years at SAS 2

 

 

Javier Navarrete

E-mail: jnavarrete@sligoadventistschool.org 

Position:  MS: 6th Grade, Bible & Social Studies

Education:  BA Secondary Education,  MA Religion, Antillean

Years of teaching: 4, Years at SAS 2; 4 years Pastor

 

Maleek Mitchell

E-mail: mmitchell@sligoadventistschool.org

Position:  MS: 7th Grade, Math & Science

Education: BA Biology & MA Education,

Years of teaching: 5, Years at SAS 2

 

 

 

 

Juwel Watson

E-mail:

jwatson@sligoadventistschool.org

Position: MS: 8th Grade MS Language Arts & Reading   

Education:  MS, Special Education and Literacy, Adelphi University

Years teaching: 12, Years at SAS 2.5

 

 

Joyce Martin

E-mail: jmartin@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  Athletic Director & Physical Education
Education:  MEd University of Texas El Paso

Years of teaching:  31, Years at SAS 28

 

Joya Follette

E-mail: jfollette@sligoadventistschool.org
Position:  Classroom Music / Choir

Education:  BA Music performance with voice and piano Oakwood College

Years of teaching:  13, Years at SAS 10

 

 

 

 

 

Timothy Vandeman

E-mail: tvandeman@sligoadventistschool.org

Position:  Band Director

Education: BA Music Teacher Education, CUC

Years of teaching: 12, Years at SAS 4

 

 

 

Sandhya Kalapala

Email: skalapala@sligoadventistschool.org

Position: Administrative Assistant

Years of Service:

 

 

   

 

 

Sligo Adventist School 8300 Carroll Avenue Takoma Park, MD 20912

Telephone 301-434-1417 Fax 301-434-4680

Copyright © 2006-2008 Sligo Adventist School| All rights reserved